My GCSE Experience

Well GCSE’s are over! Finally I can relax, chill and enjoy my long summer before the long awaited results day in August. I did a poll on my Instagram (@onegirlblog) and you all wanted me to share with you the experience of GCSE’s, so here it is.

The greatest piece of advice I can give those of you starting year 10 or 11 is to make your revision notes as you go along. It’s so helpful and so much less stressful when it gets to exam season. I took 24 exams in total equating to 9 GCSE’s. I took Maths, English Language, English Literature, Combined Science Trilogy, German, Geography, Religious Studies and Food Preparation and Nutrition. I did 2 sets of mock exams before my real GCSE’s, one in the summer of year 10, the other in November of year 11. These really helped me to get a feel for what the real exams were going to be like.

My first 2 weeks of exams were pretty heavy packed, meaning may half term was a perfect time to relax and recharge my batteries, whilst trying to get ahead with revision for the exams that were to follow. Most of my exams went quite well, but there were still those few which were really difficult and involved lots of meltdowns. I’m hoping that all my hard work has paid off and that the 23rd August brings smiles to everyone.

Please feel free to message me any questions you have about my experience or just GCSE’s in general. Also please let me know if u would like a GCSE Results post?

Thank you

Holly x

Leave a comment